Category Archives: Uncategorized

Lil Pump Concert Ends After Tear Gas Attack

Lil Pump’s show came to an abrupt end after someone tossed tear gas into the crowd.

The incident occurred during the “Gucci Gang” rapper’s European tour at Rock City in Nottingham, U.K. on Friday (Nov. 16). According to TMZ, the Nottingham Police Department received a call around 9:30 p.m. for a reported smoke flare. Tear gas filled the venue and fans were seen gasping for air and running for the exit.

Pump and concertgoers evacuated the building. A video shows the rapper receiving medical attention after fainting. However, he was able to quickly recover. Once leaving the venue, Pump got on top of his tour bus and finished the show by performing his Kanye West collaboration “I Love It” for fans.

Taking to Instagram, he recalled the scary experience. “Some dumbass threw a smoke bomb in the show. Fucked up the whole show,” said Pump, who claims three smoke bombs were thrown. “Y’all motherfuckers made me faint in the middle of the show.”

At least two people were treated for minor injuries.


Cardi B’s ‘Invasion of Privacy’ Named TIME’s Best Album of 2018

Cardi B comes through on top.

The rapper’s debut album Invasion of Privacy has been named TIME’s Best Album of 2018. The magazine praised the “Bodak Yellow” hitmaker for delivering a solid effort that lived up to the hype and earned her her rightful place in hip-hop.

Invasion of Privacy delivered–not just on the dark, defensive rap that earned her legions of fans, but also with irresistible hits like the fizzy ‘I Like It,’ which nods at her Latin roots,” writes the publication. “Cardi’s debut doesn’t just earn her a seat at hip-hop’s table–it marks her as a singular voice.”

Upon its release in April, Invasion of Privacy topped the Billboard 200 and earned critical acclaim from media outlets including Rolling Stone, who awarded it 4 out of 5 stars, and Pitchfork, who wrote, “Cardi B’s remarkable debut places her, without a doubt, in the pantheon of great rappers.”

Other albums in TIME‘s 10 Best Albums of 2018 include Janelle Monáe’s Dirty Computer (No. 2), J Balvin’s Vibras (No. 5), Troye Sivan’s Bloom (No. 7), and Camila Cabello’s Camila (No. 10). See the full list below.

TIME’s 10 Best Albums of 2018

1. Cardi B – Invasion of Privacy
2. Janelle Monae – Dirty Computer
3. Mitski – Be the Cowboy
4. Shawn Mendes – Shawn Mendes
5. J Balvin – Vibras
6. Robyn – Honey
7. Troye Sivan – Bloom
8. Kacey Musgraves – Golden Hour
9. The 1975 – A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships
10. Camila Cabello – Camila


Kanye Says He's Building a Fireproof Community

Amid the ongoing wildfires in California, Kanye West took to Twitter to simply write that he’s “Building a fireproof community.” This comes after reports that Kim and Kanye hired a private firefighters to fight the wildfires encroaching on their $60 million house and in their neighborhood.

Monica Lewinsky on “The Clinton Affair”

Wendy gives us a sneak peek at this Sunday’s episode of “Keeping up with the Kardashians” when Kim comes face-to-face with Tristan just days after everyone found out he was cheating on Khloe.

Then, Monica Lewinsky is speaking out about her affair with Bill Clinton in the new A&E docuseries, “The Clinton Affair”.

Monica reveals that she was suicidal after the affair, and still feels grief for the pain she caused.

Has Wendy changed her mind about Monica? Find out in today’s Hot Topics.

The post Monica Lewinsky on “The Clinton Affair” appeared first on The Wendy Williams Show.

Source: Wendy

Stream Birdman & Jacquees’s Joint Project ‘Lost at Sea 2’

Two years since their collaborative EP, Birdman and Jacquees are once again Lost at Sea.

The Cash Money duo explores uncharted waters on Lost at Sea 2, inspired by an experience on Birdman’s yacht when they were “literally lost at sea.”

This time around, the pair delivers a full project of 14 tracks, with appearances from Trey Songz, King Issa, and FYB, plus production from DRoc, Nash B, and London On Da Track. Following the video for the first single “Presidential,” Birdman and Jacquees plan to release one video per week starting Nov. 20 through Dec. 18.

“When we do Lost at Sea, I get to flow different,” said Jacquees. “People know me for R&B but can hear that rap in there with the R&B on this. Stunna is one of the greatest. What I love the most is I get to show everybody a different side of my artistry and what I can do.”

Birdman shared praise for his young protégé. “This young man is the future,” he said. “Lost at Sea is a vibe. It’s that Rich Gang lifestyle. The chemistry we had was right from the moment I met him. So, we did a full album this time, and we got three, four, and five already recorded. He’s my little brother. I do believe he’s going to be on the of the biggest artists in the game. When you listen to this, I want you to know that.”

Jacquees’ debut 4275 dropped earlier this year, while Birdman is gearing up to release his long-awaited album Ms. Gladys on Dec. 7. The first single “JAG” featuring Juvenile is set to drop soon.


Desiigner Blasts Charlamagne Tha God and DJ Envy for Making Fun of Him

Desiigner is putting Charlamagne Tha God and DJ Envy on blast.

The G.O.O.D. Music rapper called out “The Breakfast Club” hosts for making fun of his voice while promoting Power 105.1’s Change 4 Change charity radiothon, to which he also made a donation. During Friday’s interview, Charlamagne and Envy laughed and questioned Desiigner’s mental health after he revealed his sister’s battle with mental illness.

But Desiigner was not down with the disrespect and clapped back after the on-air moment. “I’m a grown ass man. You and Envy, I will slap the shit out y’all,” he said in an Instagram video. “Don’t play with me.”

He also issued a stern warning. “I’m doing something good for change. I’m changing the world,” he said. “Y’all ni**as making fun of my voice. Bro, I will beat the shit out both of y’all. Charlamagne, you won’t come back up here without none of your North Carolina ni**as. And Envy, guaranteed bro, I see you bro, you got a nice little family, bro.”

However, he still encouraged his fans to donate to the cause. “Still donate to mental health. Still donate to Power 105,” he said, while thanking Angela Yee.

Desiigner is currently promoting his new single “Overseas” featuring Lil Pump.