Chance the Rapper Drops Two New Songs

After dropping four tracks in July, Chance the Rapper is back with two more.

On the Christmas-inspired “The Man Who Has Everything,” the engaged rapper ponders what to get the man who has everything. Meanwhile, the upbeat “My Own Thing” finds Lil Chano rapping about his new fiancée, while Joey Purp delivers a guest verse.

In July, Chance dropped “I Might Need Security,” “Work Out,” “65th & Ingleside,” and “Wala Cam” featuring Supa Bwe.

He is now working on the follow-up to 2016’s Coloring Book as well as a collaborative project with Kanye West.


New Music: Meek Mill feat. Drake – ‘Going Bad’

Meek Mill and Drake are “Going Bad.” Following their highly-publicized beef, the former rivals put the past behind them and reunite on a highly-anticipated collaboration off Meek’s new album Championships.

Over the hard-hitting Wheezy beat, Drizzy kicks things off, boasting about his track record (“I got more slaps than a Beatle”) and Murakami in his hallway. Meanwhile, Meek shoots his shot with Steve Harvey’s daughter Lori Harvey (“That’s the only thing I want for Christmas”) and references Drake’s diss “Back to Back” (“Me and Drizzy back to back, it’s gettin’ scary”).

The two shared the stage during Drake’s show at Boston’s TD Garden in September and again in Meek’s hometown of Philadelphia.

According to Meek, the reunion was a long time coming. “We actually been in contact, probably like a year before that,” he told Power 106’s “The Cruz Show.” “But we was making the right timing and catching up to make it fully natural and be effective. The message was to send out love and build bridges… It was a competitive thing—we had fun. It built us, made us stronger.”

Prior to their storied rap battle, which produced songs like “Back to Back” and “Wanna Know,” the two collaborated on tracks including “R.I.C.O.” and “Amen.”

In addition to Drake, Meek’s new album Championships boasts appearances from JAY-Z, Rick Ross, Cardi B, Ella Mai, Future, Young Thug, 21 Savage, and Kodak Black.


Stream Lil Baby’s ‘Street Gossip’ Project

Lil Baby caps off his breakout year with his second release of 2018, Street Gossip.

The project, which arrives six months after his debut Harder Than Ever, serves as a thank you to his fans who have supported him. The 13 tracks include appearances from Meek Mill, Offset, 2 Chainz, Gucci Mane, Gunna, Young Thug, and more.

“My fans been with me since day one and this project my way of going hard for them and giving back the love the same way they do for me,” said Baby.

To celebrate the project’s release, the Quality Control signee hosted a free “Lil Baby & Friends” fan show in Atlanta tonight.

Street Gossip follows May’s Harder Than Ever, which debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 and spawned the Drake-assisted hit “Yes Indeed.”